Pacific Jewlery Designs Review & Giveaway

Pacific Jewlery Designs (http://www.pacificjewelrydesigns.com/) sent me a beautiful Beach Glass Necklace to review for our Valentine Event. It’s made of upcycled glass that’s hand wrapped in wire and attached to a 16″ Sterling Silver chain. I love it for four reasons:
1) it’s beautiful
2) it’s good quality (I’ve had my share of crummy chains)
3) it’s hand made and in the US
4) it’s repurposing something considered to be trash (beach or other used glass) into a piece of art (necklace)
Pacific Jewlery Designs is owned by an artist and painter who began selling her hand made jewlery creations five years ago. She offers quite a variety of things including intricate bracelets, elegant ear rings, youthful holiday pieces, and even necklaces boasting unique items like real arrowheads! Having tried one of her pieces, I can vouch for the quality. Looking through all that she offers, though, I am blown away by the prices knowing how pleased I am with the necklace I was sent. Honestly, I think the Beach Glass Necklace would be double the price many other places–she’s selling them for $20.00! I love that her prices are reasonable because it means that more people can afford it, providing a beautiful gift for someone and by boosting the self confidence and beauty of the wearer.
Here are my top three Valentine’s Day gift picks:
Swarovski Crystal Puffy Heart Necklace – US $ 40.00
Vert et Rouge Necklace- US $ 80.00
Coral Bellflower Earrings – US $ 25.00
Buy It! Visit their website at http://www.pacificjewelrydesigns.com/ and receive FREE shipping on US orders!
Win It! Pacific Jewlery Designs will be giving one lucky reader of mine a $20.00 gift certificate towards anything the store. Since it is Valentine’s Day, all you have to do is tell me why you want to win this below! You must include an email address and separate comment for each entry. Contest will end 2/15/10 at 11:59, EST. Yeah, that means you’ll actually need to buy your own necklace to give to someone for V-Day. 🙂

Extra Entries:
– Visit Pacific Jewlery Designs and tell me what other peice of jewlery you love
– Enter my other active contests (1 entry per contest)
•Follow Life More Simply
•Subscribe to Life More Simply
•Tweet about this contest (1x/day)
•Grab my regular button
•Grab my V-Day button (two extra entries if you grabbed it BEFORE 2/1, 1 entry if after!)
•Spread the word about this contest (leave the link below)–can be anything! Facebook, message boards, emailing friends…

Review is based on free product sample provided by Pacific Jewlery Designs. No other compensation was received.
107 thoughts on “Pacific Jewlery Designs Review & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

